Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
I've rented several properties and never had the responsive service that I experienced. Communication and response to needs was exceptional.
Property
Everyone in my party was comfortable and had a memorable time. Star gazing was amazing while huddling around a nice fire.
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
Dave was extremely responsive. His attention to detail was great.
Property
We were looking for a wonderful lakefront vacation rental home and 468 Pequawket Pond delivered. All ages loved the spot, the availability of kayaks, paddleboards and water floats was great. The kitchen was fantastically equipped. The fire pit, and deck furniture, the washer/dryer, the central air conditioning, the Apple TV -- all terrific. Plus the proximity to local attractions in the Conway/North Conway area was extremely handy. We had a great vacation!
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property
The home is cozy and bright and the kitchen is well-appointed. Quiet location at the end of a cul-de-sac, (although during the daytime you do hear the Conway Scenic Railroad roll by-a total non-issue for us). Had a minor mechanical issue, but it was addressed promptly. We loved the loved the open floor plan and big deck. Attached garage was awesome too!
View Property: Lazy Bear Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property Manager
Dave was very helpful in the whole process and always available if we needed anything. Well definitely be coming back here.
Property
Our stay at Fox Run was absolutely great. The house was beautiful and perfect for a week in New Hampshire. The wooden details made the feel of nature all the more real. We would recommend staying at this beautiful property as its location is convenient for everything we wanted to do. (We recommend going to Washington Mountain and Echo Lake). The house was clean and well-kept. Our only piece of advice is to buy new pots and pans as they were worn out. Other than that, everything else was good.
View Property: 31-Fox-Run
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property Manager
Dave is the best to deal with! Always honest and I feel very safe putting my money with him!
Property
All of Daves rentals have always been in great shape for us.
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property Manager
Dave is great to work with and answers any questions very fast. Thanks again, Dave!
Property
The house was overall awesome. Central air so it stayed nice and comfortable all week. Not far from grocery store, restaurants, the lake, shopping etc. The grill at the house was basically brand new and worked very well. Had a big group most of the week and everyone was comfortable with sleeping and they all loved the house. Would definitely recommend this house for a stay up in Madison New Hampshire!
View Property: 27-Eidelweiss-Drive
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Dave was great very attentive and helpful and responsive to our needs and wants
Property
We loved the property,perfect for our family
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
The host was extremely helpful.
Property
This is an amazing house in a great location. It is the perfect place to stay for a large family like mine. North Conway is a wonderful place to go on vacation. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling in a big group.
View Property: 116-Red--Ridge-Lane
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Dave was great from the first email until the time I left the property. He went above and beyond with everything.
Property
The house was great and my family could not have asked for anything more. Thank you again for making the stay easy
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2018
Property Manager
Very responsive, and easy to work with.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on Conway Lake! The cottage was immaculate and very well appointed. We loved the screened in porch, the fire pit, gas grill, and perfect access to the lake. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook for ourselves or entertain with friends. The full size appliances are a plus, especially the new HE washer and dryer (love this when on vacation), which meant we did not have to return home with lots of dirty clothes. I know this sounds weird to add in a review, but this house had lots and lots of electrical outlets. We have rented places in the past, and had difficulty charging our gadgets due to limited plugs. At this cottage you can charge your phone while you recharge yourself on the lake! The location is very quiet and secluded, but a very easy drive to shops and restaurants in North Conway or Fryeberg. We hiked a trail on the Kancamagus Highway that was a 20 minute drive from the house (thanks for the trail suggestion from Blue Moose). We also had a nice summer afternoon on all the rides at Attitash Mountain which is only about 30 minutes away. Thanks again to all the folks at Blue Moose for helping us find the perfect spot for our vacation!
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property
The place is better than its pictures. The location is also super convenient. We had a GREAT time!
View Property: 116-Red--Ridge-Lane
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
Dave at Blue Moose made everything easy and convenient. Gave lots of info on places to visit in the area and was quick to respond and help with all questions. It was a very positive experience working with him and his team.
Property
Property was perfect for our family of nine. The kids absolutely we're delighted with the loft (they thought it was the coolest thing ever). Very convenient location....great central location for many vacation destinations in the White Mountain region. The service we received from Blue Moon was great, timely, and friendly. Would recommend property!
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
Dave at Blue Moose was super helpful, very friendly and always quick to respond. We had a great vacation and a very positive experience. Would rent again from Blue Moose in a heartbeat!
Property
This was a great property for three families vacationing together. Lots of room, convenient location, and great hospitality! The pool access during an NH heat wave was definitely a nice amenity.
View Property: 2D-Village-at-North-Conway
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
I have to say the crew at Blue Moose is also fantastic. They were extremely responsive and helpful throughout and I couldn't recommend that company enough for a stay. Great spot and great host - highly recommend!
Property
This house was fantastic! We visited with a small group of friends and family (and our pup!) and had a great time. We really liked the kayaks and canoes that were provided and definitely took advantage of being on the water during a heat wave! The fire pit was pretty neat too, we used it every night.
View Property: 26 Little Loop
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2018
Property Manager
There is a list of local restaurants and activities to do provided by the owner which was hugely helpful.
Property
If you're looking for a beautiful, scenic get away for a relaxing and fun trip this is the house for you!! The house is set back on a quiet road with plenty of privacy for a small get together or for larger families. The house itself is very spacious with plenty of room for everyone. The hot tub and fireplace are a great feature for the colder nights and the huge fire pit out back is perfect for late night s'mores and enjoying the serenity of the surrounding pines. The house is a quick drive to both local ski mountains and lakes and the scenery can not be beat. Top of the line amenities in all the bathrooms and the kitchen and the place was incredibly clean! Overall, I would give this place a 5/5 and would gladly stay there again!
View Property: Eaton Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2018
Property Manager
From the location to the hospitality from Blue Moose, it was overall a great stay! If and when there was an issue my concerns were always answered in a timely manner. When we arrived and things were broken, I let Blue Moose know and it was handled within a day. As a family, we have decided not only to book through Blue Moose for sure again but also make staying with them a yearly tradition from now on! Thank you for the memories our family was able to make!
Property
This place was absolutely amazing and everything you were thinking you would get! We were grateful for the guestbook that allowed us to check in and see others stories while sharing ours, such a fun touch! Also, the coziness of the home itself was beyond words. Once Upon a Pine is more amazing in person, the pictures don't do it justice. The only issue we had was that there were wasps and stink bugs in our bathroom upstairs. This led to a lot of confusion when it came to sharing a bathroom with others because people were being stung. I'm sure it is just the season but between the bugs and the large leak by the front door, we were a little cautious.
View Property: Eaton Cabin
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property Manager
Dave is amazing!!!!
Property
The castle made our Family vacation magical
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017
Property Manager
Dave, the property manager was awesome. Always available for questions with quick response.
Property
The house is beautiful and very clean. Bedding was high end and very comfortable. Love the double master bedrooms. House is very spacious will plenty of room for kids and adults to have their own space. Very happy with our stay. Property manager was always available and quick to respond. I would highly recommend this property.
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Best. Family. Vacation. Ever! This house was perfect for my family and another family to vacation in! The house itself was immaculate! There was plenty of room for the kids to play while the adults relaxed. They loved the game basket, the air hockey table and having a dvd in their room! The fact that the lake was a two minute walk to a beach with a dock to jump off of made the kids day! I would wake up each morning and kayak through the two ponds. It was extremely peaceful! The amenities were unheard of! Griddle, waffle maker, grill, washer, dryer, rafts for the kids at the lake, and of course a blender! Ahhhh! I cannot wait to rent it again! I was texting family and friend while I was there telling them to book it because it was so amazing! Plus, its a short drive to North Conway, Story Land, Kangamangus and a homemade donut shop! This is your place to have the most relaxing, enjoyable family vacation that you too will be talking about 5 months later like we are!
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2017
Property Manager
Dave was also really nice and helpful throughout everything . Thanks so much for a great experience !
Property
The house was beautiful ! More than we expected. We had a really good weekend and enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and game room
View Property: 285 Randall Farm
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2017
Property Manager
This house was absolutely amazing, and we could not be more pleased with everything - including the services Blue Moose (Dave) provided. Check in and check out were easy, everything was handled well, and he definitely put forth time and effort into finding this location for us. He was aware of our particular situation - and this house exceeded our expectations for sure.
Property
The view from the back deck will absolutely leave you breathless, and if you are a star gazer - well, this house will certainly provide spectacular views of the Milky Way for your family to enjoy. My niece and nephew loved the bunk beds and the air hockey table in their room, and my dad certainly enjoyed the feel of privacy in the loft. The master bedroom on the main floor offers gorgeous views from the corner windows. We appreciated the local tips and guides left for us, as well as the tips and information provided by the host during our stay. We hope to be able to book this home again in the future!
View Property: 1-Presidential-View-Drive
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property
We. LOVED. Staying here. The condo is perfectly appointed and felt like home for the four of us. The furnishings were comfortable and nicely laid out and the kitchen was very well stocked with dishes, cleaning supplies, etc. The two bathrooms are a definite plus. The grounds are lovely and have a fantastic view. It was perfect for our family get-away. We were all adults, but I'm sure people with kids would love it just as much. The location was perfect: just north of trafficky North Conway and closer to Franconia and Crawford Notch State Parks, as well as Mt. Washington. Although, truth be told, we kinda wanted to just hang out in the condo the whole time!
View Property: J37 Christmas Mt
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2017
Property
We were so happy to find such a nice home that could accommodate our large group of 10 as we ventured up north to go to Storyland (which was literally 5 minutes from the home). 244 truly exceeded our expectations. We were pleasantly surprised with all of the thoughtful touches placed throughout the home and all of the things available for us there (huge selection of pots, pans, platters - hand soap - s'more ingredients - games - even laundry detergent)! Overall, 244 truly made our weekend away amazing :)
View Property: 244 Linderhof Strasse
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property Manager
You've been extremely helpful in answering questions, and providing what we need. We booked online, but could easily reach you with specific questions. Very personal service.
Property
When the three of us made our list of things that we wanted in a vacation rental, we realistically assumed, you can't have everything, there will be trade offs. It's particularly difficult to find a place that's spotlessly clean, has a pool, and still allows pets. We were wrong. We could have it all, and at a reasonable price. We keep trying to juggle our schedules to figure out when we can come back.