Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
Dave was very friendly and informative. He always responded to any questions I had.
Property
It was very clean and romantic.
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
Dave was in constant contact with us from the time we booked this home. Everything was smooth sailing thankfully. It was comforting to know we had someone available.
Property
This was everything I was hoping it would be. There was plenty of room for all eight family members. With a few different options to make everyone comfortable. The house was clean and well maintained. The gathering areas comfy. This place checked all the home away from home boxes for us all. We all had a great vacation!
View Property: 31-Fox-Run
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2018
Property Manager
Host was very prompt in texting back with any questions I had. Don't hesitate and book this place, I know I will do so again.
Property
This place was a dream weekend getaway come true. The fire pit area was absolutely perfect and the pictures do not do it justice. Hot tub and steam room made for such a relaxing weekend. The cabin is full of character and charm and made everyone feel at home. Kitchen is well stocked and house has a beautiful open concept design.
View Property: Eaton Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2018
Property
This place is amazing. If you are looking to spend good time on a quiet place surrounded by nature thats the house you are looking for.
View Property: Eaton Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property Manager
Dave is fantastic and very responsive. You can tell he works hard to make sure rentals go smoothly.
Property
The house had plenty of space for our two families to stay and location is great because it is away from the main traffic of Route 16 but easy to get to. The location is quiet and the pool against the woods is a nice view. Kids love the pool and the game room. And parents love the space and the big dining table and well stocked kitchen.
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property Manager
We have worked with Dave several years in a row now and it is the primary reason we come back to Blue Moose rather than Airbnb or VRBO, etc. He takes care of the items we ask for and has been very fair in his dealings with us. We appreciate that he helps us accommodate our dog staying with us since that is a key to our happiness.
Property
Generally we like 31 Fox Run and that is why we choose it for two years in a row. I mentioned a few minor issues above. We have also been pretty lucky both years since the complex has been pretty empty and pretty quiet. Given the close proximity of the homes we could imagine scenarios where it might be a bit more crowded and loud than we actually prefer. We are weighing pros and cons for where we will stay next year.
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
Dave was very helpful in sending me information on activities, restaurants and answering any questions I had. His response time to emails/phone calls is excellent. There was no propane in the tank, but Dave took care of it right away. He is a very good representative of the company.
Property
The house was very clean and the guest booklet that is available was quite helpful. Kitchen is well stocked and with 4 bedrooms there is ample space for everyone. Game room downstairs was also a big hit. We found the property to be a wee bit out of the way from town but once we got used to the route, is was very easy.
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Dave was so responsive! Any questions I had he responded immediately to.
Property
We had a great week at 285 Randall Farm Road. The house was clean and had everything we needed. My kids had so much fun jumping from the pool to the game room to the hot tub. We played countless games of Monopoly Empire and had family tournaments in the game room. Just an overall great family vacation!
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Dave was a really amazing host. Could not say enough about how easy it was to communicate.
Property
We loved this property. We cannot wait to plan our next stay. The home was welcoming and beautiful!
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
I've rented several properties and never had the responsive service that I experienced. Communication and response to needs was exceptional.
Property
Everyone in my party was comfortable and had a memorable time. Star gazing was amazing while huddling around a nice fire.
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
Dave was extremely responsive. His attention to detail was great.
Property
We were looking for a wonderful lakefront vacation rental home and 468 Pequawket Pond delivered. All ages loved the spot, the availability of kayaks, paddleboards and water floats was great. The kitchen was fantastically equipped. The fire pit, and deck furniture, the washer/dryer, the central air conditioning, the Apple TV -- all terrific. Plus the proximity to local attractions in the Conway/North Conway area was extremely handy. We had a great vacation!
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property
The home is cozy and bright and the kitchen is well-appointed. Quiet location at the end of a cul-de-sac, (although during the daytime you do hear the Conway Scenic Railroad roll by-a total non-issue for us). Had a minor mechanical issue, but it was addressed promptly. We loved the loved the open floor plan and big deck. Attached garage was awesome too!
View Property: Lazy Bear Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property Manager
Dave was very helpful in the whole process and always available if we needed anything. Well definitely be coming back here.
Property
Our stay at Fox Run was absolutely great. The house was beautiful and perfect for a week in New Hampshire. The wooden details made the feel of nature all the more real. We would recommend staying at this beautiful property as its location is convenient for everything we wanted to do. (We recommend going to Washington Mountain and Echo Lake). The house was clean and well-kept. Our only piece of advice is to buy new pots and pans as they were worn out. Other than that, everything else was good.
View Property: 31-Fox-Run
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property Manager
Dave is the best to deal with! Always honest and I feel very safe putting my money with him!
Property
All of Daves rentals have always been in great shape for us.
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property Manager
Dave is great to work with and answers any questions very fast. Thanks again, Dave!
Property
The house was overall awesome. Central air so it stayed nice and comfortable all week. Not far from grocery store, restaurants, the lake, shopping etc. The grill at the house was basically brand new and worked very well. Had a big group most of the week and everyone was comfortable with sleeping and they all loved the house. Would definitely recommend this house for a stay up in Madison New Hampshire!
View Property: 27-Eidelweiss-Drive
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Dave was great very attentive and helpful and responsive to our needs and wants
Property
We loved the property,perfect for our family
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
The host was extremely helpful.
Property
This is an amazing house in a great location. It is the perfect place to stay for a large family like mine. North Conway is a wonderful place to go on vacation. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling in a big group.
View Property: 116-Red--Ridge-Lane
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Dave was great from the first email until the time I left the property. He went above and beyond with everything.
Property
The house was great and my family could not have asked for anything more. Thank you again for making the stay easy
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2018
Property Manager
Very responsive, and easy to work with.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on Conway Lake! The cottage was immaculate and very well appointed. We loved the screened in porch, the fire pit, gas grill, and perfect access to the lake. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook for ourselves or entertain with friends. The full size appliances are a plus, especially the new HE washer and dryer (love this when on vacation), which meant we did not have to return home with lots of dirty clothes. I know this sounds weird to add in a review, but this house had lots and lots of electrical outlets. We have rented places in the past, and had difficulty charging our gadgets due to limited plugs. At this cottage you can charge your phone while you recharge yourself on the lake! The location is very quiet and secluded, but a very easy drive to shops and restaurants in North Conway or Fryeberg. We hiked a trail on the Kancamagus Highway that was a 20 minute drive from the house (thanks for the trail suggestion from Blue Moose). We also had a nice summer afternoon on all the rides at Attitash Mountain which is only about 30 minutes away. Thanks again to all the folks at Blue Moose for helping us find the perfect spot for our vacation!
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property
The place is better than its pictures. The location is also super convenient. We had a GREAT time!
View Property: 116-Red--Ridge-Lane
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
Dave at Blue Moose made everything easy and convenient. Gave lots of info on places to visit in the area and was quick to respond and help with all questions. It was a very positive experience working with him and his team.
Property
Property was perfect for our family of nine. The kids absolutely we're delighted with the loft (they thought it was the coolest thing ever). Very convenient location....great central location for many vacation destinations in the White Mountain region. The service we received from Blue Moon was great, timely, and friendly. Would recommend property!
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
Dave at Blue Moose was super helpful, very friendly and always quick to respond. We had a great vacation and a very positive experience. Would rent again from Blue Moose in a heartbeat!
Property
This was a great property for three families vacationing together. Lots of room, convenient location, and great hospitality! The pool access during an NH heat wave was definitely a nice amenity.
View Property: 2D-Village-at-North-Conway
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
I have to say the crew at Blue Moose is also fantastic. They were extremely responsive and helpful throughout and I couldn't recommend that company enough for a stay. Great spot and great host - highly recommend!
Property
This house was fantastic! We visited with a small group of friends and family (and our pup!) and had a great time. We really liked the kayaks and canoes that were provided and definitely took advantage of being on the water during a heat wave! The fire pit was pretty neat too, we used it every night.
View Property: 26 Little Loop
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2018
Property Manager
There is a list of local restaurants and activities to do provided by the owner which was hugely helpful.
Property
If you're looking for a beautiful, scenic get away for a relaxing and fun trip this is the house for you!! The house is set back on a quiet road with plenty of privacy for a small get together or for larger families. The house itself is very spacious with plenty of room for everyone. The hot tub and fireplace are a great feature for the colder nights and the huge fire pit out back is perfect for late night s'mores and enjoying the serenity of the surrounding pines. The house is a quick drive to both local ski mountains and lakes and the scenery can not be beat. Top of the line amenities in all the bathrooms and the kitchen and the place was incredibly clean! Overall, I would give this place a 5/5 and would gladly stay there again!
View Property: Eaton Cabin